Staff

photo showing front of Georgetown University School of Medicine

Research Oversight

Mary E. Schmiedel, JD, CPCM
Senior Director, Office of Research Oversight
202-687-3911
mary.schmiedel@georgetown.edu

Nina F. Angeles
Financial Officer
202-687-5211
nfa@georgetown.edu

Shaunagh Browning
Director, Office of Research Quality Assurance
202-444-2639
shaunagh.browning@georgetown.edu

Kenya Carter
Administrative Assistant
202-784-5313
Kenya.carter@georgetown.edu

Melat Dereje
Deputy Conflict of Interest Officer and Regulatory Affairs Associate
202-687-3354
melat.dereje@georgetown.edu

Patricia L. Mazar
Senior Administrator
202-687-8425
mazarp@georgetown.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee (IACUC)
202-687-1355
guacuc@georgetown.edu

Kristen R. Katopol, MS, CIM
Director, Institutional Review Board (IRB)
202-687-0328
krk63@georgetown.edu
IRB Office
202-687-1506
irboard@georgetown.edu

Philip Witorsch, MD
Medical Director, Occupational Health
202-687-0398
witorchp@georgetown.edu

Simona Strong
Occupational Health Program Coordinator
202-687-1734
sd266@georgetown.edu